SORPRESAS

(Scroll down for English)

sjff_01_img0409

 

Una sorpresa,

Tu nombre me envía una misiva.

Una invitación sorpresiva.

Tristemente,

no podré asisitir.

Pero no muero, pues tus palabras

me hacen vivir.

Saber que, desde lejos,

me escribes, envías peticiones

por estas lides….

Y ya ves que te respondo,

con un no rotundo, que suena a triste lamento

como aquella vez, cuando me fuí, y el viento

besó mis lágrimas.

Quizás hoy todo haya cambiado,

esa fotografía en la que ambos aparecemos

de niños, donde los dos sabemos

la deuda que hemos contraído.

Protegernos, cuidarnos,

tal vez amarnos de nuevo,

tal vez comenzar, como en un sueño

de magia malabar.

No podré verte,

ni sentir tus manos, al escribir

ni podré ver tus ojos, ni sentir

que el odio se tornó hace tiempo

en dulce recuerdo.

Pronto sabrás de mí,

sabrás que siempre me tuviste,

que se acabó el tiempo triste

tuyo, mio, del destino.

El juramento lleva un corazón

que rige el diapasón

de nuestra eternidad.

Imagen: Las Zapatillas Rojas (1948)

Texto: ©ConMuchoGarbo.wordpress.com

A surprise, Your name sent me a letter. A surprise invitation. Sadly, I can not attend. But I do not die, for your words make me live. Knowing that, from afar, you write to me, you send requests to this side of the world … And you see that I answer you, with a resounding no, that sounds like a sad lament like that time when I went away, the wind kissing my tears. Perhaps today everything has changed, that picture in which we both children, we appear, where we both know the debt we contracted. To Protect, to take care of each other, maybe to fall in love again with each other, maybe to start anew, as in a dream of Malabar magic. I won’t be able to see nor feel your hands writing, I won’t see your eyes, or feel that the hatred that we felt a long time ago transformed into a sweet memory. Soon you will know about me, you will know that you always had me, that this sad time of yours, of mine, of destiny, is over. The oath carries a heart that governs the pitch of our eternity. Image: The Red Shoes (1948) Text: © ConMuchoGarbo.wordpress.com

13 thoughts on “SORPRESAS

  1. Reblogueó esto en andnowmiguely comentado:

    I love this persons poetry. So full of passion. Though written in Spanish, I believe that once you visit the blog, it is offered to be translated. The Spanish is amazing, really, I hope you can read in the original language.

    Le gusta a 1 persona

    1. Hello! And thanks for reblogging 🙂 I have translated this poem into English and added it to this entry. I know there are mistakes but I still wanted to try and avoid the mechanical translations from websites that lack of emotion 😀 Thanks for your words. GRACIAS ❤

      Le gusta a 1 persona

💌 GRACIAS POR TU VISITA, Bienvenid@ !

